India announces playing XI for third Test

Melbourne, Dec 25 (IESports) The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced the playing XI for the Melbourne Test against Australia, where they have inducted Rohit Sharma and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja.

Rohit Sharma missed the Perth Test due to an injury, but was declared fit for the third Test, while ace spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has failed to recover from an abdominal strain.

Having won the first Test at Adelaide, the Indian team lost the second Test by a hefty margin of 146 runs. With the loss, the Indian team selection came under the scanner. More so, the Indian openers Murali Vijay and KL Rahul had to face the heat as yet again both of them failed to score runs for India.

However, the Indian team drafted Mayank Agarwal and Hardik Pandya into the squad for the rest of the series.

India’s Playing XI for the 3rd Test: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Via UNI-India
Show More

IE Team

We are on a mission, driven by our mantra ‘Journalism of Truth’. Our vision is to bring real stories of India and Indians to the people of India living in India and around the world. Our commitment to journalism is to make India a global masterpiece in socio-economic progress by exposing corruption, communalism and crimes.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: