Harmanpreet Kaur to lead India in Women T20 World Cup

New Delhi, Sep 28 (IESports) Harmanpreet Kaur has been selected to lead the Indian side for the next month Women T20 World Cup starting from November 9 to November 24 in West Indies, BCCI said in a statement on Friday.

While wicket-keeper Smriti Mandhana has been named Kaur’s Deputy (vice captain).

India are placed in Group B along with Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Ireland in the 10-team tournament, which kicks off with the match between India and New Zealand in Guyana, it added.

Indian squad for Women T20 World Cup : Harmanpreet Kaur (Capt), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Tanya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Ekta Bisht, Hemlata, Mansi Joshi, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy.

Show More


Indian Expose aims to bridge the gap of communication, information and most of news between print and television to make it available online to our readers 24×7, 365 days in a year.
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: