Breaking NewsCurrent AffairsIndia

Goa Cabinet Reshuffle: Cabral, Naik sworn in as Ministers

Panjim, Sept 24 (IENews) Chief Minister of Goa Manohar Parrikar has decided to induct BJP MLAs Nilesh Cabral and Milind Naik into the Goa Cabinet. He has removed the Urban Development Minister Francis D’Souza and Power Minister Pandurang Madkaikar on grounds of their ill-health

Both the MLAs were administered the oath of office Goa Governor Mridula Sinha at Raj Bhavan.

Nilesh Cabral represents the Curchorem constituency and Milind Naik the Mormugao constituency.

Nilesh Cabral currently holds the post of Chairman of the Goa Tourism Development Corporation (GTDC) while Milind Naik held the Power Minister portfolio in the previous BJP non-alliance government.

Former Deputy Chief Minister Francis D’Souza expressed disappointment on not been taken into confidence on the decision taken by BJP National President Amit Shah, Manohar Parrikar and the BJP Goa Core Committee.

Shah has decided to maintain a status-quo in the state and not replace Manohar Parrikar as the Chief Minister, even though the ailing senior BJP politician evinced his desire to step down due to his ill-health.

Sources in the BJP indicate that currently BJP is facing a leadership crisis in Goa due to personal rivalry and dependence of alliance partner demands.

Rate This Post

User Rating: Be the first one !
Show More

IE Team

We are on a mission, driven by our mantra ‘Journalism of Truth’. Our vision is to bring real stories of India and Indians to the people of India living in India and around the world. Our commitment to journalism is to make India a global masterpiece in socio-economic progress by exposing corruption, communalism and crimes.
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: