Current AffairsIndia

BJP wins 14 seats in Loha Municipal Council election

Nanded, Dec 10 (IECurrentAffairs) After the completion of vote counting amidst tight security on Monday,the BJP emerged victorious by bagging 14 out of 18 seats in the Loha Municipal Council of the district .

The voting for the election to the Council was held on Sunday which saw a massive 85 per cent voter turnout.

The remaining four seats were clinched by the Congress party leaving Shiv Sena and NCP without any numbers.

The BJP candidate Gajanan Suryavanshi is elected as the new president of the Loha Municipal Council.Other victorious candidates from the party are Datta Wale,Chatrapathi Dhutmal,Rrahibai Khilare,Balaji Shelke,Keshav Mukadam,Chandrakala Yelge,Godavari Suryavanshi,Shaikh Habib,Sandeep Damkondwar,Anasuya Yelarwad,Sharad Pawar,Kalapna Mukadam,and Shaikh Mohideen.

The winning candidates of the Congress party are Jyoti Chavan,Varsha Chavan, Panchsheel Kamble and Sharjabai Nirmale.

As star campaigners for the concluded election,Congress MP for Nanded Ashok Chavan locked horns with BJP MLA Patil Chikhalikar

Via UNI-India
Show More

IE Team

We are on a mission, driven by our mantra ‘Journalism of Truth’. Our vision is to bring real stories of India and Indians to the people of India living in India and around the world. Our commitment to journalism is to make India a global masterpiece in socio-economic progress by exposing corruption, communalism and crimes.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: